to whom

Feuerwehr/Polizei/Streitkräfte

firefighter
police
military

Firefighters, police, and military forces might be facing life-threatening situations equally manifold as their duties are, especially in cases of emergencies. Being exposed to flames and fire, managing humanitarian support, fighting catastrophic floods, and rescuing people or bodies - just to mention some of them - form a specific requirement profile their gear (particularly as to the hands that actually execute those jobs) must keep up with, no matter what. At Inventex® we do appreciate these forces’ service, so their needs is exactly what our signature fabrics have been carefully and specifically developed for: made from Kevlar®, Nomex®, Pbi®, Twaron® and Conex®, our outer wear, gloves and boots are no less than the best protection technically possible from the various dangers the different kinds of executive forces have to deal with every single day.

Motorsport/Extremsport

motorsport
extreme sports

Higher risk sports, such as motor- or extreme sports, are among those activities that you will only be able to ever experience to the fullest wearing adequate gear. The combination of highest abrasion resistance, prevention of friction caused heat, and ultimate tensile strength will provide sartorial protection of utmost standards, even in the events of spills or accidents at high speed. Our functional wear specifically protects the body parts that are likely to need it the most, such as elbows, knees, thighs or buttocks. Of course, it is custom produced in collaboration with experienced and trustworthy clothing manufacturers.

Arbeitsschutz/Industrie

personal protective equipment
for industrial

We are proud to offer a wide range of products for personal protective equipments for industrial use, featuring our special fabrics made from Kevlar®, Nomex®, Twaron®, Conex® and Panox® fibres. This range includes woven, knitted and terry looped fabrics for cutting resistant gloves to be used in the sheet metal and glass industries; flame retardant fabrics for overalls for drilling-derrick and refinery workers; as well as aluminized fabrics reflecting radiant heat to be worn near blast furnaces and in foundries. The latter even deliver protection from spillings of molten glass or metals - while still being remarkably comfortable to wear at the same time!

After all, it is this production of high function labour protection fabrics, especially protecting from heat, cutting and abrasion caused injuries, that we consider our distinctive core competence. And all our energy, all our creativity, as well as our highly specialized machinery are focused on producing the absolute pinnacle of quality in this very demanding and important field.

how

labor

With our in-house laboratories, we are able to offer our customers both test and quality certificates on current orders including „Single roll testing”. Also we can do pre-tests there on product certification procedures, on new developments, or in case of official standard changes. Of course our laboratories will be constantly monitoring all legal and technical standards that apply in our product sector, both national and international, and whenever any of them will change, we will provide all the documents newly necessary for both our testings and our developings.

For all testings that we are not able to do ourselves or for which the proof of an accredited authority is required, we cooperate with well-known institutes national- and worldwide.

produktion

Our high-tech production is unique even within the sector of special textiles. With a machinery focused and specialized on processing p-aramid, we are able to supply niche products made from pure para- or meta-aramid spun yarns and from preox / p-aramid blends.

In the circular knitting we constantly produce more than 60 different special knitwear made of NOMEX®, KEVLAR® and many specially developed fiber blends and yarn constructions.

This combination of weaving and knitting technology enables the timely implementation of individual customer requirements.

In addition to active product development, the implementation of customer-related specifications has always been the calling card of our company.

veredlung

The production of fabrics and knitted fabrics exclusively at the Hof site forms the basis for an article program with a wide range of finishing options, ranging from simple piece dyers to a wide range of PU, silicone and ceramic coatings, to laminated specialty products.

Our paralinex quilted lining, our ceramic-polymeric coating, our silicone-carbon coatings and our highly elastic aramid fabrics are just a few examples of our developments.

Always finding the best possible combinations for our core competencies in "heat, cutting and abrasion protection" has always been our prime ambition for our developments – 1997 in the first garage, today in modern industrial operation. Often we set milestones in the market for protective textiles. And that is our goal!

who

In September 1997 Dr. Peter Funke searched for one or two words to bundle all the knowledge and experience he had acquired in the course of his career; he came up with „inventor“ and „textile“ - that’s how his own company was founded, and how it was given the name INVENTEX®. By now it has become an internationally renowned brand constantly developing the most functional, innovative and technically refined fabrics, woven and knitted from aramid fibres such as Kevlar®, Nomex®, PBI®, Twaron® or Conex®, many of which are patented. Inventex products are highly sought after, and are currently used in more than 25 countries around the globe.

contact

Markus Fischer

Markus Fischer

authorized signatory, technical manager
markus.fischer@inventex.de
+49 9281 59 15 51 - 12

Claudia Steinicke

Claudia Steinicke

account department
claudia.steinicke@inventex.de
+49 9281 59 15 51 - 11

Karola Gebhardt

Karola Gebhardt

administration
karola.gebhardt@inventex.de
+49 9281 59 15 51 - 13

Jürgen Heinritz

Jürgen Heinritz

QM, laboratory
juergen.heinritz@inventex.de
+49 9281 59 15 51 - 16

Andreas Maximovitz

Andreas Maximovitz

production
info@inventex.de
+49 9281 59 15 51 - 0

Mike Pöhlmann

Mike Pöhlmann

production
info@inventex.de
+49 9281 59 15 51 - 0

Carsten Heisig

Carsten Heisig

production
info@inventex.de
+49 9281 59 15 51 - 0

Andreas Funke

Andreas Funke

shipping, carpool
info@inventex.de
+49 9281 59 15 51 - 0

news

für wen

Feuerwehr/Polizei/Streitkräfte

feuerwehr
polizei
streitkräfte

Die Gefahren für Einsatzkräfte der Feuerwehr, Polizei und Streitkräfte sind so vielseitig wie ihr Aufgabengebiet. Brandeinsätze mit direktem Flammenkontakt, technische Hilfeleistungen, Hochwassereinsätze oder gar die Bergung stellen ein Anforderungsprofil, denen auch ihre Ausrüstung gerecht werden muss. Besonders wichtig sind immer die Hände, welche diese Arbeiten erst ermöglichen. Wir bieten daher für die Bekleidung, Handschuhe und Stiefel Spezialstoffe aus KEVLAR®, NOMEX®, PBI®, TWARON® und CONEX® - Fasern, die wir zielgerichtet für die Aufgaben der Feuerwehr, Polizei und Streitkräfte entwickelt haben – einige unserer Artikel setzen seit Jahren immer wieder den Maßstab des bestmöglichen Schutzes.

Motorsport/Extremsport

motorsport
extremsport

Das Wagnis Motor- oder Extremsport zu betreiben hängt auch von der dafür geeigneten Kleidung ab. Höchste Abriebfestigkeit kombiniert mit Hitzeschutz bei Reibung und extremer Reißfestigkeit geben auch bei Stürzen aus hoher Geschwindigkeit höchstmöglichen Schutz. Funktionelle Kleidung, welche die exponierten Stellen wie Ellbogen, Knie, Gesäß, Oberschenkel etc. vor Hitze und Abrieb schützen, werden in Zusammenarbeit mit kompetenten Konfektionären erarbeitet.

Arbeitsschutz/Industrie

arbeitsschutz
industrie

Die persönliche Schutzausrüstung in der Industrie reicht von schnittfesten Handschuhen des Glasverarbeiters über die flammfesten Overalls in der Raffinerie oder auf den Offshore–Bohrinseln, bis hin zum strahlungshitzereflektierenden, aluminisierten Anzug am Hochofen oder in der Gießerei. Letzterer muss sogar flüssigen Glas- oder Metallspritzern standhalten, soll gleichzeitig aber noch leicht und bequem zu tragen sein. Ein Aufgabenspektrum, dem wir uns mit unseren Spezialstoffen aus KEVLAR®, NOMEX®, TWARON®, CONEX® und PANOX® gerne stellen. Wir sehen unsere Kernkompetenz im Schutz vor Hitze-, Schnitt- und Abriebverletzungen – darauf verwenden wir unsere Energie, unseren speziellen Maschinenpark und vor allem die Kreativität unserer Mitarbeiter.

wie

labor

Im Rahmen unserer labortechnischen Ausstattung bieten wir unseren Kunden für laufende Aufträge die Erstellung von Prüf- und Qualitätszertifikaten bis hin zur Einzelrollenprüfung an.

Für Produktzertifizierungen und Neuentwicklungen oder bei Normänderungen können wir viele wesentliche Prüfparameter vorab intern testen.

Unser Labor überwacht die für unseren Artikelbereich gängigen nationalen und internationalen Normen und Standards und beschafft bei allen Änderungen die entsprechenden Dokumente als Grundlage für unsere Prüfungen und Entwicklungen.

Für alle Prüfungen, die wir selbst nicht durchführen können oder für die der Nachweis einer akkreditierten Stelle gefordert ist, arbeiten wir mit namhaften Prüfinstituten im In- und Ausland zusammen.

produktion

Unsere Weberei gilt als High-Tech Unikat in der Branche. Mit einem für die Verarbeitung von p-Aramid spezialisierten Maschinenpark produzieren wir Nischenprodukte aus reinen para- oder meta- Aramidspinnfasergarnen und aus Preox / p-Aramid-Mischgarnen.

In der Rundstrickerei fertigen wir ständig über 60 verschiedene Spezialstrickwaren aus NOMEX®, KEVLAR® und vielen eigens für uns entwickelten Fasermischungen und Garnkonstruktionen.

Diese Kombination aus Web- und Stricktechnik ermöglicht die zeitnahe Umsetzung von ganz individuellen Kundenanforderungen.

Neben einer aktiven Produktentwicklung war und ist die Umsetzung kundenbezogener Vorgaben stets die Visitenkarte unseres Unternehmens.

veredlung

Die Produktion von Geweben und Gestricken ausschließlich am Standort Hof bildet die Basis für ein Artikelprogramm mit einer Veredlungsvielfalt die heute vom einfachen Stückfärber über verschiedenste PU-, Silikon- und Keramikbeschichtungen bis hin zu kaschierten Spezialprodukten reicht.

Das PARALINEX - Steppfutter, die keramische Polymerbeschichtung, unsere Silicon-Carbon-Beschichtungen und hochelastische Aramidgewebe sind nur einige Beispiele für unsere Entwicklungen.

Dabei immer möglichst gute Kombinationen für unsere Kernkompetenzen im „Hitze-, Schnitt- und Abriebschutz“ zu finden, war stets die Triebfeder unserer Entwicklungen - 1997 in der ersten Garage, heute im modernen Industriebetrieb.

Häufig setzen wir damit Meilensteine im Markt für Schutztextilien. Und das ist unser Ziel !

wer

Im September 1997 fasste Dr. Peter Funke alle Kenntnisse und Erfahrungen seiner beruflichen Laufbahn in den beiden Worten "inventor", was für Erfinder steht, und "textile" zusammen. Die Kurzform INVENTEX® wurde das Markenzeichen, unter dem das Spezialwerk Funke seitdem ständig neue Gewebe und Gestricke aus Aramidfasern wie KEVLAR®, NOMEX®, PBI®, TWARON® oder CONEX® entwickelt und weltweit vertreibt. Mit zahlreichen Patenten ausgezeichnet, erreichen die technischen Raffinessen aus dem oberfränkischen Hof Exportkunden in über 25 Länder.

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Markus Fischer

Markus Fischer

Prokurist, Technischer Leiter
markus.fischer@inventex.de
+49 9281 59 15 51 - 12

Karola Gebhardt

Karola Gebhardt

Administration
karola.gebhardt@inventex.de
+49 9281 59 15 51 - 13

Jürgen Heinritz

Jürgen Heinritz

Qualitätssicherung, Labor
juergen.heinritz@inventex.de
+49 9281 59 15 51 - 16

Andreas Maximovitz

Andreas Maximovitz

Produktion, Technik
info@inventex.de
+49 9281 59 15 51 - 0

Mike Pöhlmann

Mike Pöhlmann

Produktion, Technik
info@inventex.de
+49 9281 59 15 51 - 0

Carsten Heisig

Carsten Heisig

Produktion, Technik
info@inventex.de
+49 9281 59 15 51 - 0

Andreas Funke

Andreas Funke

Versand, Fuhrpark
info@inventex.de
+49 9281 59 15 51 - 0

news